Baby’s Off-Road Trip to Mokule’ia

When most people think of travelling they think of visiting a major metropolis or flying to some exotic location in a foreign country. I’ve been guilty of this as well. But over the years I’ve learned that some of the best trips can be taken right in your own backyard. I live in one of the most beautiful and secluded island chains in the world. Sometimes I get island fever and start to feel down about not being able to travel whenever and wherever I like. I have to remind myself that there is plenty to see and do right here at home and that spending time with loved ones can be the greatest vacation in the world.

Mokule’ia is a beautiful beach on the North Shore of Oahu. It is about a one or two hour drive from Honolulu depending on your route, pace and number of stops along the way. I used to drive up there on a moped and swim in the crystal blue pools that are surrounded by reef and coral. I later graduated to making the trip in the family Rav4 with the baby in tow. It has been more than a year since I have been back up there. I think I am over due for a drive and swim at Mok’s as we lovingly call it.

Categories: Travellin' | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Baby’s Off-Road Trip to Mokule’ia

  1. So cute ..enjoyed the giggle faces

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

