Santa Monica Pier

I wasn’t that impressed with the Santa Monica Pier. It seemed so small and outdated. There just wasn’t that much going on. Maybe I missed something but I was really expecting a lot more. We took the kids for a ride on the ferris wheel which had a nice view of the beach and the surrounding area. My son and I rode the roller coaster which was fun but it only went around twice. The rides were overpriced and we didn’t see very many souvenir booths or food vendors. The kids had a great time playing at the arcade but I don’t think we would ever return to Santa Monica in the future.

Have you ever visited someplace that turned out to be less than what you expected?

Categories: Travellin' | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Santa Monica Pier

  1. Truth to be told, I wasn’t THAT impressed as well. It is very glamorized than what it is. I didn’t include it in my Absolute Musts.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

