The Golden State Warriors

I have been meaning to share some photos and write about my family trip to San Francisco. We have been back for well over a month and it has been that long since I posted anything as well. There was so much to see and do while we were in the Bay area. One of my favorite nights of the trip was the basketball game I went to see with my son James. It was Monday, March 4th 2013 when the Golden State Warriors hosted the Toronto Raptors at the Oracle Arena in Oakland. And the Warriors won (125 – 118).

James and I had a great time at the game. We bought Warriors t-shirts, ball caps and a giant yellow foam hand. We chanted “DEFENSE” along with the crowd whenever the Raptors had the ball and munched on hotdogs, nachos and ice cream throughout the game. Our seats were excellent and well worth the price. From row 15 in section 102 we had a great view of the entire game. I took a lot of pictures with my Apple iPad but they didn’t all come out that well. I believe it is time to invest in a new camera.

The Golden State game was awesome! So now that my son and I have seen the Dodgers play in Los Angeles and the Warriors play in San Francisco (or Oakland actually), I think for the next time we visit California we will go and see a Chargers game in San Diego.

Categories: Travellin' | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Golden State Warriors

  1. elatlboy

    Cool experience going to the Warriors game. I know they have one of the most passionate fan bases out there. They really get into the games!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

